Show/Hide

COVID-19 Information: Get the latest, reliable information on City of Lompoc services and resources during this time at COVID-19 Local Information And Resources, or by calling the city's COVID-19 information line at: (805) 875-8071. In addition, the Santa Barbara County Health Department can be reached HERE. A county phone hotline for information related to COVID-19 is available at: 833-688-5551 . Lompoc Valley Medical Center has a webpage HERE, and the Lompoc Unified School District can be reached HERE.

Official Holidays

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

2019

City offices will be closed on these holidays:

Day Date Holiday
Tuesday January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday January 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday February 18 Presidents' Day
Monday May 27 Memorial Day
Thursday July 4 Independence Day
Monday September 2 Labor Day
Monday November 11** Veterans Day (Observed)
Thursday November 28 Thanksgiving Day
Friday November 29 Day after Thanksgiving
Tuesday December 24 Christmas Eve
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day

Please Note:

  • *When a holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday shall be observed.
  • **When a holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday shall be observed.
  • ***When Christmas Eve falls on a Sunday, the following Tuesday shall be observed. (Per MOU)