Show/Hide

Holiday Closure: Please note that Lompoc City Hall and city facilities will be closed this Monday, Feb. 18th in recognition of Presidents' Day.

Official Holidays

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

2018

City offices will be closed on these holidays:

Day Date Holiday
Monday January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday January 15 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday February 19 Presidents' Day
Monday May 28 Memorial Day
Wednesday July 4 Independence Day
Monday September 3 Labor Day
Monday November 12** Veterans Day (Observed)
Thursday November 22 Thanksgiving Day
Friday November 23 Day after Thanksgiving
Monday December 24 Christmas Eve
Tuesday December 25 Christmas Day

Please Note:

  • *When a holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday shall be observed.
  • **When a holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday shall be observed.
  • ***When Christmas Eve falls on a Sunday, the following Tuesday shall be observed. (Per MOU)